UCR

Department of Entomology



Graduate Students



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BakerAustin Baker

Hymenoptera systematics
Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: John Heraty
Tel: (951) 827-5740
E-mail: abake005@ucr.edu

 

 

 

 

Michelle Bui

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Omar Akbari
Tel: (951) 827-5369
E-mail: michelle.bui002@email.ucr.edu

Stephanie Castillo

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Christiane Weirauch
Tel: (951) 827-5708
E-mail: Stephanie.castillo002@email.ucr.edu

 

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                                            

Jacob Cecala cecala
Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Erin Rankin
Tel: (951) 827-22132
E-mail: jacob.cecala@email.ucr.edu

 

 

 

  


 

 

Ben DeMasi-Sumnersummer 

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Ring Carde
Tel: (951) 827-3162
E-mail: benjamin.demasisumner@email.ucr.edu

 

 

  

 

 


 

Mark Dery

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Dong-Hwan Choe
Tel: (951) 827-5729
E-mail: mark.dery@email.ucr.edu

 

 

 

 

Christine Dodgedodge

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Richard Stouthamer
Tel: (951) 827-2627
E-mail: christine.dodge@email.ucr.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chrysalyn Dominguez

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: John Heraty
Tel: (951) 827-5740
E-mail: Chrysalyn.dominguez@email.ucr.edu

 

Natalie Fischer

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: S. Hollis Woodard
Tel: (951) 827-5762
E-mail: natalie.fischer@email.ucr.edu

 

 

Kaleigh Fisher

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: S. Hollis Woodard
Tel: (951) 827-5762
E-mail: kaleigh.fisher@email.ucr.edu

 

 

 

Sarah Frankenbergsarah

Program: M.S in Entomology
Professor: 
Christiane Weirauch 
Tel: (951) 827-5707
E-mail: sarah.frankenberg@email.ucr.edu

 

 

 

 



 

Stephanie Gamez

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Omar Akbari
Tel: (951) 827-5369
E-mail: Stephanie.gamez@email.ucr.edu

 

 

 

 

Eric Gordon

Gordon

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Christiane Weirauch
Tel: (951) 827-5707
E-mail: eric.gordon@email.ucr.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Michael HanHan

Program: Ph.D. in Cell, Molecular and Developmental Biology
Professor: Peter Atkinson
Tel: (951) 827-3629
E-mail: michael.han@email.ucr.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Caleb Hubbardjake

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Alec Gerry
Tel:  (951) 827-5741
E-mail: caleb.hubbard@email.ucr.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Deena Husein

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Richard Stouthamer
Tel: (951) 827-2627
E-mail: deena.husein@email.ucr.edu

 

 

 

 

Alex KnyshovKnyshow

 Systematics of Heteroptera
Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Christiane Weirauch
Tel: (951) 827-5707
E-mail:Aknys001@ucr.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Robert Kresslein

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: John Heraty
Tel: (951) 827-5740
E-mail: robert.kresslein@email.ucr.edu



Laura Leger

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Quinn McFrederick
Tel: (951) 827-5817
E-mail: laura.leger@email.ucr.edu

  

 

Gabrielle Martinez

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Michael Adams
Tel: (951) 827-4369
E-mail: gabrielle.martinez@ucr.edu






Paul Masonick paul

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Christiane Weirauch
Tel: (951) 827-5707
E-mail: paul.masonick@email.ucr.edu  

 

 

 

 

 

Nathan McConnell mcconnell

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: William Walton
Tel: (951) 827-3918
E-mail: nmcco001@ucr.edu  

 

 

 

 



Michelle Constanza Minerminer

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Erin Rankin
Tel: (951) 827-22132
E-mail: michelle.miner@email.ucr.edu

 

 

 

  

 

Rachel Norris

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Kerry Mauck/ Erin Rankin
Tel: (951) 827-5444
E-mail: rachel.norris@email.ucr.edu

 

 

 

 

OneillSarah O'Neill

Community ecology, Food webs
Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Matt Daugherty 
Tel: (951) 827-2246
E-mail: sdave001@ucr.edu

 

 

  



 

Daniel Perry

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Dong-Hwan Choe
Tel: (951) 827-5729
E-mail: daniel.perry001@email.ucr.edu

 

 

 

 

Perry ryanRyan Perry

Systematics of Eulophidae (Hymenoptera: Chalcidoidea).
Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: John Heraty
Tel: (951) 827-5740
E-mail: rperr003@ucr.edu

 

 

 

  

 

Nancy Power power

Program: Ph.D.
Professor: Ring Carde
Tel:
(951) 827-3162
E-mail: nancy.power@email.ucr.edu

 

  




Kaleigh Russell
jake

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Quinn McFederick
Tel: (951) 827-25817
E-mail: kaleigh.russell@ucr.edu

 

 

 



 

 

 

Carlos Rosas Sanchez

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Christiane Weirauch
Tel: (951) 827-5708
E-mail: carlos.rosas001@email.ucr.edu

 

Madison Sankovitz

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Jessica Purcell
Tel: (951) 827-3527
E-mail: madison.sankovitz@email.ucr.edu






SchallKelsey Schal

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Mark Hoddle
Tel: (951) 827-4360
E-mail: kscha008@ucr.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Erica Sarro

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: S. Hollis Woodard
Tel: (951) 827-5762
E-mail: erica.sarro@email.ucr.edu

 

 

 

 

  

SerranoJacqueline Serrano

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Jocelyn Millar
Tel: (951) 827-5812
E-mail: jserr005@ucr.edu

  

 

  



Tessa Shates

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Jocelyn Millar
Tel: (951) 827-5812
E-mail: tessa.shates@email.ucr.edu

 

 

 

 

ShogrenChristopher Shogren

Pest Management in the Urban Forest.
Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Timothy Paine
Tel: (951) 827-4733
E-mail: cshog001@ucr.edu

 

 

  



 

Samantha Smith

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Christiane Weirauch
Tel: (951) 827-5708
E-mail: samantha.smith001@email.ucr.edu

 

 

Robert Strasser

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: S. Houston Wilson
Tel: (951) 827-5714
E-mail: robert.straser@email.ucr.edu



Julie Tsecouras

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: William Walton
Tel: (951) 827-3918
E-mail: julie.tsecouras@email.ucr.edu

 

 

Josh Wemmer

Program: M.S. in Entomology
Professor: Paul Nabity
Tel: (951) 827-3927
E-mail: josh.wemmer@email.ucr.edu

 

 

Mari West

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Jessica Purcell
Tel: (951) 827-3527
E-mail: mari.west@email.ucr.edu

 

 

ZahnLevi Zahn

House fly dispersal
Program:  Ph.D in Entomology
Professor: Alec Gerry
Tel:  (951) 827-5741
E-mail:lzahn001@ucr.edu 

 

 

 

  





Xinmi Zhang

Program: Ph.D. in Entomology
Professor: Alec Gerry
Tel: (951) 827-5741
E-mail: xinmi.zhang@email.ucr.edu


General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Dept of Entomology Information

417 Entomology Bldg.

Fax: (951) 827-3086
Prospective Grad Students: (800) 735-0717
Grad Student Affairs

Footer