UCR

Department of Entomology



Emeritus


Atkinson, Thomas H

Title Assistant Entomologist and
Assistant C.E. Specialist
Dates 1990-1994

Baker, Thomas C

Title Professor and Entomologist
Dates 1979-1993
Web Page Click Here

Bay, Ernest C

Title Associate Professor and Associate
Entomologist
Dates 1961-1971
Web Page Click Here

Bellows, Thomas

Title Professor Emeritus
Dates 1981-2011
E-mail thomas.bellows@ucr.edu

Brown, Leland R

Title Professor Emeritus
Dates 1961-1985
Web Page Click Here
Phone (503) 263-4682
E-mail n6hgt@canby.com

Chant, Don A

Title Professor and Entomologist
Dates 1964-1967
Web Page Click Here

Clausen, Curtis P

Title Professor and Entomologist
Dates 1951-1959
Web Page Click Here

Costa, Heather S

Title Associate CE Entomology
Specialist

Dates 1994-2005
Web Page Click Here

Cowles, Richard S

Title Assistant Entomologist and
Assistant CE Specialist
Dates 1990-1994
Web Page Click Here

Dickson, Robert C

Title Professor and Entomologist
Dates 1941-1972
Web Page Click Here

Eastmond, David A

Title Associate Professor of Entomology
Dates 1990-1999
Web Page Click Here

Elmer, Harold

Title Specialist
Dates 1949-1987
Web Page Click Here

Flanders, Stanley E

Title Professor and Entomologist
Dates 1932-1971
Web Page Click Here

Galizia, C Giovanni

Title Associate Professor of
Entomology and Associate Entomologist
Dates 2003-2005
Web Page Click Here

Gaston, Lyle K

Title Lecturer and Chemist
Dates 1962-1993
Web Page Click Here

Gill, Sargeet S

Title Professor Entomology and
Toxicology

Dates 1983-1999
Web Page Click Here

Goeden, Richard

Title Professor Emeritus
Dates 1968-2002
Web Page Click Here
E-mail rgoeden909@charter.net

Gonzalez, Daniel

Title Lecturer and Agronomist Emeritus
Dates 1965-2003
Web Page Click Here

Gordh, Gordon E

Title Professor and Entomologist
Dates 1977-1993
Web Page Click Here

Gunther, Francis A

Title Professor and Chemist
Dates 1944-1985
Web Page Click Here

Hall, Irvin M

Title Professor Emeritus
Dates 1952-1982
Web Page Click Here

Hare,J. Daniel 

Title Professor Emeritus
Dates 1984-2017
Web Page Click Here

Hinkle, Nancy C

Title Associate CE Entomology
Dates 1992-2001
Web Page Click Here

Klotz, John

Title CE Specialist
Dates 1996-2009
Web Page Click Here

Johnson, Marshall

Title Extension Specialist Emeritus
Dates 2002-2013
Web Page Click Here
Phone (559) 646-6519
E-mail mwjohnson@ucanr.edu

Legner, E Fred

Title Professor
Emeritus
Dates 1962-1996
Web Page Click Here
Phone (951) 864-9051

Lindgren, David L

Title Lecturer and Entomologist
Dates 1935-1974
Web Page Click Here

Luck, Robert F

Title Professor Emeritus
Dates 1972-2011
Web Page Click Here

McMurtry, James A

Title Professor Emeritus
Dates 1960-1993
Web Page Click Here
Phone (541) 593-6951
E-mail jmcmurtry@chamberscable.com 

Miller, Thomas

Title Professor Emeritus
Dates 1969-2013
Web Page Click Here
Phone (951) 827-2278
E-mail thomas.miller@ucr.edu

Morse, Joseph

Title Professor Emeritus
Dates 1981-2017
Web Page Click Here
E-mail joseph.morse@ucr.edu

Mulla, Mir S

Title Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Dates 1956-2006
Web Page Click Here
Phone (951) 827-5818
E-mail mulla@mail.ucr.edu

Newell, Irwin M

Title Professor and Zoologist
Dates 1954-1979
Web Page Click Here

Oatman, Earl R

Title Professor
Dates 1962-1988
Web Page Click Here
Phone (951) 684-7122

Ortega, John C

Title Specialist
Dates 1950-1975
Web Page Click Here

Parrella, Michael P

Title Associate Professor and
Associate Entomologist

Dates 1980-1988
Web Page Click Here

Pedra, Joao

Title Assistant Professor
Dates 2009-2013
Web Page Click Here
Phone (951) 827-6301
E-mail joao.pedra@ucr.edu

Pence, Roy

Title Specialist
Dates 1959-1975
Web Page Click Here

Pinto, John D

Title Professor Emeritus
Dates 1970-2005
Web Page Click Here
Phone (951) 684-5768
E-mail john.pinto@ucr.edu

Schlinger, Evert I

Title Professor and Entomologist
Dates 1956-1969
Web Page Click Here

Sevacherian, Vahram

Title Associate Professor Emeritus
Dates 1971-1993
Web Page Click Here
Phone (951) 684-5768
E-mail v.sevacherian@ucr.edu

Smith, Owen

Title Assistant Entomologist
Dates 1950-1956
Web Page Click Here

Thompson, Nelson

Title Professor Emeritus
Dates 1972-2012
Web Page Click Here
Phone (951) 827-4661
E-mail nelson.thompson@ucr.edu

Toscano, Nick

Title Cooperative Extension Specialist Emeritus
Dates 1972-2008
Web Page Click Here
Phone (951) 827-5826
E-mail nick.toscano@ucr.edu

Wagner, Robert E

Title Specialist
Dates 1965-1975
Web Page Click Here

Visscher, Kirk

Title Professor of Entomology
Dates 1989-2015
Web Page Click Here
E-mail kirk.visscher@ucr.edu

Walker, Gregory

Title Professor of Entomology
Dates 1982-2015
Web Page Click Here
E-mail gregory.walker@ucr.edu

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Dept of Entomology Information

417 Entomology Bldg.

Fax: (951) 827-3086
Prospective Grad Students: (800) 735-0717
Grad Student Affairs

Footer